HENINEN.NETRAATTEEN PORTTISuomiРусскийNewsAbout projectMemory pantheonExpeditionMediaPressLinksGuestbookCronicle of battlesPhotoarchiveDocumentsWar and fatesMemory and lawCoöperation of museumsTourism
News

In March 15, 2003 the editor of "Litsey" newspaper got the letter from Tamara Mikhaylova from Petrozavodsk. Tamara Mikhaylova wrote that the article by Natalia Krasavtseva "The bells on the stones field" reminded her of those far away times. Her uncle, Pietr Vasilievich Lulakov, was one of those missed on the 1939-40 Winter War. Later Tamara Mikhaylova met with the workgroup members and passed them over some photos of her uncle, by some miracle survived the WW II times, and made a request to find more information about him in archives and to immortalise his memory. Tamara Mikhaylova also told about one more of her relatives – Pietr Nikolaevich Mikhaylov, who was wounded during the Winter War. After the recovery he was drafted again and participated in the Great Patriotic War.

Pietr Vasilievich Lulakov
Late 1930's. Pietr Vasilievich Lulakov

The article by Natalia Krasavtseva "The bells on the stones field" returned me to that so far away 1939-40 – to the times of the Winter War with Finns.

We know so few about this tragic period of time in the history of our country that in a bit more than three months took away the lives of nearly 20 000 young able men.

Among them was my uncle – Pietr Vasilievich Lulakov. Before the draft he lived with his wife Zina and a small doughtier Tosenka in Petrozavodsk on Fabritchnaya Street.

Hi was a loving husband, tender, attentive father/ Young and beautiful he was a good accordion player and the heart of the company.

Was, was, was..., because not surviving to his 30 he lost his life in the first days of that Winter War. And is still remembered as that by those who new him.

In the last years the military operations in the near-border regions of Karelia and Finland began to be more talked and written about. The memorials began to be set, so that the progeny would remember about those fallen there.

I was very pleased to read about the monument to the fallen Finnish and Soviet soldiers in Finland. I think it would be not only the memorial to those, who did not return from the battlefields but also the warning to all living. It is a pity that in Petrozavodsk there is no any, even very modest, memorial to the fallen soldiers. Did they not deserve?

On the contrary The Book of Memory of those fallen in the Winter War is published, though with difficulties. And we hope that the name of the private Pietr Vasilievich Lulakov, 208th infantry regiment, 18th infantry division fallen in battle in December 5th 1939 will be written there.

Pietr Nikitich Mikhaylov was born in 1912 in the Syurga (Svyatozero) village, Pryazha district, Karelia.

He was drafted to the Winter War from Petrozavodsk where he was working as a boot-maker in "Kustpromkozh" co-operative. He served as a private in the 18th infantry division. He got a multiple splinter wounds in both legs and got home on the crutches.

In June 26th 1941 he was drafted again. He fall in battle in March 9th 1944 and was buried with the military honours in the common grave in the town of Novorzhev, Pskov (earlier – Kalinin) region.


Interreg IIIA Karelia

Suomussalmi Commune


Republic of Karelia
© Raatteen Portti, 2002–2004
© Karelian Institute for the Development of Education, 2002–2004
© Heninen.net, 2002–2017

HENINEN.NETRAATTEEN PORTTIНовостиИнформация о проектеПантеон памятиЭкспедицияМедиаПрессаСсылкиГостевая книгаХроника боевФотоархивДокументыВойна и судьбыПамять и законСотрудничество музеевТуризм

15 марта 2003 года редакция газеты "Лицей" получила письмо от петрозаводчанки Т.С.Михайловой, в котором она пишет, что статья Натальи Красавцевой "Колокола на каменном поле" вернула ее память к далеким событиям 1939-1940 годов, так как среди погибших на той войне был и ее дядя - Лулаков Петр Васильевич. Позже Тамара Сергеевна встретилась с участниками рабочей группы проекта и передала сохранившиеся чудом фотографии своего дяди и обратилась с просьбой помочь узнать о нем на основе архивных данных и увековечить его память. Тамара Сергеевна рассказала также и еще об одном из своих родственников петре Николаевиче Михайлове, который также участвовал в Зимней войне, был ранен. После госпиталя был призван свнова в армию и участвовал в Великой отечественной войне.

Лулаков Петр Васильевич
Лулаков Петр Васильевич

Статья Натальи Красавцевой "Колокола на каменном поле" вернула мою память к тем уже таким далеким 1939-1940 годам - к Зимней войне с белофиннами.

Как мало мы знаем об этом трагическом отрезке времени в истории нашей страны, унесшим за три с небольшим месяца жизни почти 20000 тысяч молодых сильных мужчин.

Среди них был и мой дядя - Петр Васильевич Лулаков. До призыва на войну жил он с женой Зиной и маленькой дочуркой Тосенькой в городе Петрозаводске на улице Фабричной.

Был он любящим мужем и нежным, заботливым отцом. Молодой, красивый он хорошо играл на гармони и был душой компании.

Был, был, был..., потому что в неполные 30 лет отдал свою жизнь в первые дни той самой зимней войны. Таким он и запомнился всем, знавшим его.

В последние годы о военной компании на приграничных территориях Карелии и Финляндии стали больше говорить и писать, начали устанавливать памятники, чтобы потомки знали о тех, кто там погиб.

С удовлетворением прочитала о возведении мемориала в память погибших финских и советских солдат в Финляндии. Думаю, это будет не только благодарной данью памяти тем, кто не вернулся с поля брани, но и своевременным предупреждением всем живущим в наше время. Жаль, что в Петрозаводске до сих пор нет ни одного, даже самого скромного памятника погибшим воинам. Неужели не заслужили?

А вот Книга Памяти погибших в годы Зимней войны, хотя и с немалыми трудностями, все же издается. И мы, родственники, надеемся, что в ней будет занесено и имя красноармейца 208 стрелкового полка 18 стрелковой дивизии, павшего в бою белофиннами 5 декабря 1939 года Петра Васильевича Лулакова.

Михайлов Петр Никитич родился в 1912 году в д.Сюрьга (Святозеро) Пряжинского района КФССР.

На финскую войну был призван из г.Петрозаводска, где работал в артели "Кустпромкож" сапожником. В период боевых действий служил в 18 стрелковой дивизии рядовым. Получил от разорвавшегося минного снаряда множественные осколочные ранения обеих ног. Лечился в госпитале. Домой к жене Марии и 6-летнему сыну Саше вернулся на костылях.

26 июня 1941 года военнообязанный запаса рядового состава П.Н.Михайлов снова был призван в Красную Армию. Погиб 9 марта 1944 года и похоронен с отданием воинских почестей в братской могиле г.Новоржева Псковской (бывшей Калининской) области.


Interreg IIIA Карелия


Коммуна Суомуссалми



Республика Карелия

© Музей Raatteen Portti, коммуна Суомуссалми, 2002–2004
© Институт повышения квалификации работников образования Республики Карелия, 2002–2004
© Heninen.net, 2002–2017